---
title: "FieldBuddy 1.147.36 Package Release"
canonical: "https://help.fieldbuddy.com/space/FBDOCS/6598983688/FieldBuddy%201.147.36%20Package%20Release"
format: markdown
---
<span style="color: #97a0af">Version</span> Package 1.147.36 <span style="color: #97a0af">posted on</span> 1/8/2026

![image]()

Hey FieldBuddy Planners! We’ve prepared a new release with more fixes and improvements. The new 1.147.36 package is expected to start rolling out to everyone on the **20th of January**.

## 🗓 **Improvements**

**Restrict changes for planning in the past**

Up to now, the Dispatch panel allowed to modify planned appointments for any displayed date. This sometimes caused planners to change appointments that were already handled in the past, or mistakenly optimize a schedule with Smart Planning in the past.

We introduced new settings to tackle this issue that are on by default in Configuration Panel:

- **Editable Interval (Days)**  
Any appointments that end more than the configured amount of days ago, will not be editable and will be read-only. Any changes to appointments will pre prevented. By default this setting is set at 14 days, meaning anything older than two weeks is read-only.[https://upperdeck.atlassian.net/browse/FBDPV2-1262](https://upperdeck.atlassian.net/browse/FBDPV2-1262)
- **Users with Read-only Access **and** Users with Full Editing Access**  
Previously, users could be included in a Read-only picklist to have the entire Dispatch Panel read-only. With the new Editable Interval setting, we expanded this with a new Full Editing Access picklist that overrides the editable intervals setting and allows changes to the schedule without restriction.[https://upperdeck.atlassian.net/browse/FBDPV2-1266](https://upperdeck.atlassian.net/browse/FBDPV2-1266)
- **Enable Smart Planning in the past**  
When enabled (enabled by default), Smart Planning cannot be ran for any date in the past. This new behavior can be optionally disabled with this new setting in Configuration Panel. If this setting is enabled, the previously mentioned setting takes effect and smart planning can be ran up to X days in the past.[https://upperdeck.atlassian.net/browse/FBDPV2-1265](https://upperdeck.atlassian.net/browse/FBDPV2-1265)

![image]()

More information about how to configure it can be found here - [https://help.fieldbuddy.com/space/FBDOCS/6478528518/Restrict+changes+for+planning+in+the+past](https://help.fieldbuddy.com/space/FBDOCS/6478528518/Restrict+changes+for+planning+in+the+past)

**Appointment Search in Planning**

![image]()

We’ve added a new toggle at the top of the Dispatch Panel that allows you to search through the appointments on screen without all the other ones disappearing. If search is toggled on, typing anything in the Search field will highlight relevant appointments while graying-out appointments that are not.[https://upperdeck.atlassian.net/browse/FBDPV2-1259](https://upperdeck.atlassian.net/browse/FBDPV2-1259)

**Improvements to appointment deletion**

Two smaller changes have been made to how we process deleting appointments:

- When deleting an appointment in the schedule, the closest appointment was selected. This sometimes caused accidental deletion of appointments if the delete key was held for longer. This has been changed so that after deleting an appointment, the next one will not be automatically selected.[https://upperdeck.atlassian.net/browse/FBDPV2-1260](https://upperdeck.atlassian.net/browse/FBDPV2-1260)
- When deleting multiple appointments at once, a confirmation popup will be shown to make sure that the deletion was not accidental.[https://upperdeck.atlassian.net/browse/FBDPV2-1258](https://upperdeck.atlassian.net/browse/FBDPV2-1258)