---
title: "General FAQ FieldBuddy Swift"
canonical: "https://help.fieldbuddy.com/space/FBDOCS/4576837637/General%20FAQ%20FieldBuddy%20Swift"
format: markdown
---
All the how-to guides were moved to [https://upperdeck.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/FBDOCS/folder/5977866269?atlOrigin=eyJpIjoiNmQ3ZmY0ZDQ5MTAxNGM4YWE3MzNhOWIwN2MyOGIzNjAiLCJwIjoiYyJ9](https://upperdeck.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/FBDOCS/folder/5977866269?atlOrigin=eyJpIjoiNmQ3ZmY0ZDQ5MTAxNGM4YWE3MzNhOWIwN2MyOGIzNjAiLCJwIjoiYyJ9) section of the documentation

### **Are you allowed to login on multiple devices using the same account?**

Technically we <u>not</u> recommend using the same username being logged into multiple devices. You could overwrite your own entered data. The synchronization mechanism is based on the principle: ‘last person wins’. 

The platform limit is 5 sessions, after that if the 6th session is initialized the oldest session will be killed. Without an active session FieldBuddy Swift can not sent or retrieve data. Killing manually or by having too many active sessions can cause data to be lost.

From a legal point of view, an individual is not allowed to share his or her account to others. Each individual should have their own account. Shared accounts are not allowed.

### **How to close FieldBuddy Swift on Apple iOS?**

FieldBuddy Swift can be closed by 'swiping it up'. See Apple knowledge articles

[https://support.apple.com/en-us/109359](https://support.apple.com/en-us/109359) 

[https://support.apple.com/kb/HT212063](https://support.apple.com/kb/HT212063) 

![ios-17-iphone-15-pro-close-app-blue-dot-animation.gif](media://c1bc68f0-d3fc-4c3b-81c0-a3b133f8d5d9)